South Asia and Beyond

Arunachal Pradesh & Mizoram: 35 Years Of Statehood

NEW DELHI: Of the seven northeastern states, two will mark 35 years of gaining that status tomorrow. Prior to that, both were union territories but were brought under central rule under different circumstances. In this episode of ‘Simply Nitin‘, StratNews Global Editor-in-Chief Nitin A. Gokhale looks back at how Arunachal Pradesh and Mizoram were made states and how they have done so far.

Nitin A Gokhale WhatsApp Channel


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *